WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

Mark Twain, Alice Walker, Haruki Murakami, Ursula K. Le Guin... This book celebrates the presence of 45 renowned authors who have shared their homes and their hearts with soft furry feline friends.

Sale price$18.00

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

The captivating photographs and stories in "Writers and Their Cats" capture that special bond between the writer and his feline companion. From the six-toed kittens that continue to populate Ernest Hemingway's home and museum in Florida, to the purring muses of mystery author Lilian Jackson Braun, cats are undeniably, as Gloria Steinem so aptly put it, "the a writer's most logical and agreeable companion".

As you browse the pages of "Writers and Their Cats", you will be amazed by the beautiful photographs and moved by the inspiring stories of these talented writers and their four-legged friends. This book offers a new perspective on the creative life and the influence of our feline friends on the writing process. It's a touching tribute to the love and inspiration that cats bring to writers around the world.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

This collection pays homage to the unique relationship between these great authors and their beloved cats. The photographs captivate the eye and the stories take us into the intimacy of these shared moments, revealing how the felines influenced and enriched the lives and writing of these talented writers. Whether as silent companions during lonely work hours or as a source of inspiration and comfort, cats played a significant role in the creative lives of these authors.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

The captivating photographs and stories in "Writers and Their Cats" capture that special bond between the writer and his feline companion. From the six-toed kittens that continue to populate Ernest Hemingway's home and museum in Florida, to the purring muses of mystery author Lilian Jackson Braun, cats are undeniably, as Gloria Steinem so aptly put it, "the a writer's most logical and agreeable companion".

As you browse the pages of "Writers and Their Cats", you will be amazed by the beautiful photographs and moved by the inspiring stories of these talented writers and their four-legged friends. This book offers a new perspective on the creative life and the influence of our feline friends on the writing process. It's a touching tribute to the love and inspiration that cats bring to writers around the world.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

This collection pays homage to the unique relationship between these great authors and their beloved cats. The photographs captivate the eye and the stories take us into the intimacy of these shared moments, revealing how the felines influenced and enriched the lives and writing of these talented writers. Whether as silent companions during lonely work hours or as a source of inspiration and comfort, cats played a significant role in the creative lives of these authors.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

Explorez de nouveaux univers avec nos livres de photographie, véritables œuvres d'art ou carnet de voyage à consommer sans modération

Free delivery in France

*From 89€ of purchase - Shipping within 48 hours

Secure payment

In 3x free of charge from 150€ of purchase - Klarna

Returns & Exchanges

14 days to change your mind

A service at your service

Contact us Monday to Saturday from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

Mark Twain, Alice Walker, Haruki Murakami, Ursula K. Le Guin... Ce livre célèbre la présence de 45 auteurs renommés qui ont partagé leur foyer et leur cœur avec des amis félins à la fourrure douce.

Prix de vente16,00 €

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

Les photographies et les histoires captivantes de "Writers and Their Cats" capturent ce lien spécial entre l'écrivain et son compagnon félin. Des chatons à six doigts qui continuent de peupler la maison et le musée d'Ernest Hemingway en Floride, aux muses ronronnantes de l'auteure mystère Lilian Jackson Braun, les chats sont indéniablement, comme l'a si bien dit Gloria Steinem, "le compagnon le plus logique et le plus agréable d'un écrivain".

En parcourant les pages de "Writers and Their Cats", vous serez émerveillé par les magnifiques photographies et ému par les récits inspirants de ces auteurs talentueux et de leurs amis à quatre pattes. Ce livre offre une nouvelle perspective sur la vie créative et l'influence de nos amis félins sur le processus d'écriture. C'est un hommage touchant à l'amour et à l'inspiration que les chats apportent aux écrivains du monde entier.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

Ce recueil rend hommage à la relation unique entre ces grands auteurs et leurs chats bien-aimés. Les photographies captivent le regard et les histoires nous emmènent dans l'intimité de ces moments partagés, révélant la façon dont les félins ont influencé et enrichi la vie et l'écriture de ces écrivains talentueux. Que ce soit en tant que compagnons silencieux pendant les heures de travail solitaires ou en tant que source d'inspiration et de réconfort, les chats ont joué un rôle significatif dans la vie créative de ces auteurs.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

Les photographies et les histoires captivantes de "Writers and Their Cats" capturent ce lien spécial entre l'écrivain et son compagnon félin. Des chatons à six doigts qui continuent de peupler la maison et le musée d'Ernest Hemingway en Floride, aux muses ronronnantes de l'auteure mystère Lilian Jackson Braun, les chats sont indéniablement, comme l'a si bien dit Gloria Steinem, "le compagnon le plus logique et le plus agréable d'un écrivain".

En parcourant les pages de "Writers and Their Cats", vous serez émerveillé par les magnifiques photographies et ému par les récits inspirants de ces auteurs talentueux et de leurs amis à quatre pattes. Ce livre offre une nouvelle perspective sur la vie créative et l'influence de nos amis félins sur le processus d'écriture. C'est un hommage touchant à l'amour et à l'inspiration que les chats apportent aux écrivains du monde entier.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

Ce recueil rend hommage à la relation unique entre ces grands auteurs et leurs chats bien-aimés. Les photographies captivent le regard et les histoires nous emmènent dans l'intimité de ces moments partagés, révélant la façon dont les félins ont influencé et enrichi la vie et l'écriture de ces écrivains talentueux. Que ce soit en tant que compagnons silencieux pendant les heures de travail solitaires ou en tant que source d'inspiration et de réconfort, les chats ont joué un rôle significatif dans la vie créative de ces auteurs.

WRITERS AND THEIR CATS

Explorez de nouveaux univers avec nos livres de photographie, véritables œuvres d'art ou carnet de voyage à consommer sans modération

Produits Tendances

DOGDOG
Prix de vente25,00 €
DOG PEOPLEDOG PEOPLE
Prix de vente19,90 €
William Wegman - ÊTRE HUMAIN  | Photographies de chiensWilliam Wegman - ÊTRE HUMAIN | Photographies de chiens
Prix de vente29,00 €
Livre sur les chats - Walter Chandoha. Cats. Photographs 1942–2018Livre sur les chats - Walter Chandoha. Cats. Photographs 1942–2018
Prix de vente40,00 €

Livraison offerte en France

*Dès 89€ d'achat - Expédition sous 48h

Paiement sécurisé

En 3x sans frais dès 150€ d'achat - Klarna

Retours & Échanges

14 jours pour changer d'avis

Un SAV à votre écoute

Contactez-nous du lundi au samedi de 9h à 19h